The Rutgers Center for European Studies (CES) Faculty Advisory Board is comprised of Europeanists from across Rutgers University. Members of the Faculty Advisory Board (FAB) represent a variety of disciplines, departments, and schools, in order to ensure that CES activities are interdisciplinary and have a broad reach across the university and beyond.

The FAB is chaired by the center director, Professor Sadia Abbas (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) and meets officially once per semester. In addition to official meetings, the director regularly updates FAB members on center activities and major decisions, and solicits their input when appropriate.

Members of the Faculty Advisory Board

Sadia Abbas

Ethel Brooks

Assoc. Professor, English (RU-N); Director, CES

Assoc. Professor, Women’s and Gender Studies; Sociology

Belinda Davis Professor, History

Regina Karl

R. Daniel Kelemen

Asst. Professor, German

Professor, Political Science

Pavel Khazanov

Asst. Professor, Russian

Jan Kubik

Professor, Political Science

Tobias Schulze-Cleven

Assoc. Professor, Center for Global Work and Employment, School of Management and Labor Relations

Andrés Zervigón

Professor, Art History